Wordless Wednesday: Just Call Me The Chicken Whisperer

9 Mar

You can read more about the story behind this photo at my urban farming blog: Ruling the Roost.

PS: I’m hosting a giveaway! Leave a comment on this post and consider yourself in the running for some free Pull-Ups gear. Do it!

22 Responses to “Wordless Wednesday: Just Call Me The Chicken Whisperer”

  1. MotherOfPearl March 9, 2011 at 7:04 am #

    I love your pictures. What kind of camera do you use?

    • The Little Hen House March 9, 2011 at 7:12 am #

      Hi! That one was taken with my iPhone. I’m obsessed with the Instagram app. It’s free and you can follow other users. Find me! thelittlehenhouse 🙂 PS For all my other photos I use a Nikon D40. Thanks for stopping by!

  2. Emily Pruett March 9, 2011 at 8:24 am #

    This totally makes me want to get some chickens ( I ❤ your lime green coup) but it makes my husband want to go on another deployment…. touche.

    • The Little Hen House March 9, 2011 at 8:20 pm #

      Lol! My husband has yet to clean out the coop, but he puts up with my antics, which is good enough for me.

  3. lori March 9, 2011 at 9:48 am #

    i totally am trying to convince hubby to get chickens 🙂

  4. Lucky Dame March 9, 2011 at 10:01 am #

    Great picture! That’s with the instagram app? Cool. I just downloaded that app last night. I dig it more than Hipstamatic right now.

    • Christina March 9, 2011 at 11:55 am #

      You inspire me. I’ve always wanted chickens. Someday.

      • The Little Hen House March 9, 2011 at 8:23 pm #

        You should get some! Just do it and don’t think too much about it. It’s actually easier than I imagined. Good luck!

    • The Little Hen House March 9, 2011 at 8:21 pm #

      I am obsessed. I love how the filters erase fine lines and wrinkles. It’s so magical. I’m going to find you!

  5. Yuliya March 9, 2011 at 12:32 pm #

    You are my hero! Have I mentioned my stupid HOA doesn’t allow chickens?

    • The Little Hen House March 9, 2011 at 8:24 pm #

      Stupid HOAs. They ruin all the fun. Move to the ghetto like me and no one will care what you do!

  6. Tonya March 9, 2011 at 1:41 pm #

    You look like a natural. Cute pic and I love that app!!

  7. Leighann March 9, 2011 at 5:11 pm #

    You look so happy.
    Great picture

  8. Deb @ San Diego Momma March 9, 2011 at 10:17 pm #

    You are too freaking cute up the ying.
    Too. Cute.
    Also nice and funny.
    What the hell is with that?
    And then a good writer on top of the cool cake?
    DAMN IT.

    Also I don’t need pull-ups, but I will tweet this for pull-up needers.

    XO

    • The Little Hen House March 12, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

      Thanks Deb! Are you sure you don’t need the Pull-Ups? Like, really, really, really sure? 😉

  9. Kimberly March 11, 2011 at 8:30 am #

    You are all sorts of cute and bad ass with a bird all rolled into one.

    • The Little Hen House March 12, 2011 at 12:45 pm #

      There’s nothing like holding a chicken to put a strut in your stride. lol.

  10. Laural Out Loud March 11, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    Chickens are SO in right now. We live in the city, otherwise I’d happily be up to my eyeballs in fresh eggs. For now all I have is a big, jealous sigh 😉 Oh, and bring on the Pull-Ups!

Leave a Reply

